Leap Motion's 3D Jam Head Start!

This contest is over and the winners are being selected. Winners will be announced on September 25, 2015.


Top Ideas

Leap Motion Controllers


Project submissions open:

August 22, 2015 at 9:59 PM PT

Project submissions close:

September 10, 2015 at 11:59 PM PT

Winners announced by:

September 25, 2015

Contest brief



92 submissions - wow, thank you! Pre-Contest Winners have been selected. Their names are posted below.



On September 28th, Leap Motion is kicking off its second annual 3D Jam competition for developers building innovative experiences for VR, desktop, mobile, and beyond – with over $50,000 in prizes and hardware.

Hackster is giving you a head start! Pitch an idea and enter to win 1 of 50 Leap Motion controllers so you can compete at 3D Jam - you are getting it first! 

Ready to get started? Here's how to get your makey hands on a free Leap Motion controller: 

  • Pitch an idea by filling out our idea form (click "Enter challenge") before September 10th, 11:59PM PT.
  • We will pick 50 semi-finalists and ship the units to participants worldwide by September 24th, 11:59PM PT.
  • Use your Leap Motion and enter to win over $50,000 in prizes and hardware with Leap Motions 3DJam competition: VR, desktop, mobile, and beyond starting September 28th: Register today!


Don't limit yourself. Go wild. We want to see how far you can take it.









Contest Winners:

Abhishek Nandy

Mark Brill

Akhil Veeraghanta

Mert Bozfakioglu

Anthony Ngu

Min Roh

Anupam Datta

Pradumn Joshi

Arjun Ganesan

Prasad Sombhatta

Brian Watts

Priyanka Jain

Hanchant-Nichols, Tony

Raghu Venkatesh

Carmel Crane

Richard Borys

Chaitanya Jonnalagadda

Ryan Son

Daniel Hipke

Saimouli Katragadda

Daniel Wilches


David Peters

Sanyam Jain

Drew Alden

Sean McCormick

Ekawahyu Susilo

Shane Celis

Eric Tsai

shawn bryson

gandhi mena

Shreyansh Jain J

Gaurav Mishra

Silviu-Tudor Serban

Gerald McAlister

Tal Tallon

Graham Chow

Tank Thunderbird

Guy Hotson

Tejas Bangera

Hendra Kusumah

Tym Holwager

Jodessiah Sumpter

Udeshaya Wadhwa

Juan Manuel Campos Olvera

vincent wong

Marco Camargo

Yusuke Morita